publications

Publications

The contents of the BILETA web site are made available to users to further teaching, research and scholarship in the fields of IT law and Computers and Law.

View Publications

conference

Conference

BILETA hosts an annual conference in March/April each year. It is hosted by a law school and has taken place in a variety of locations: England & Wales, Northern Ireland, Scotland, The Netherlands and Malta.

Find Out More

funding research

Funding Research

BILETA is actively seeking requests for funding from individuals from member institutions to allow projects to be undertaken or completed which reflect the goals of BILETA.

Find Out More

Executive Committee

paul.maharg@anu.edu.au
Name Role Email
Professor Mary McAleese President
Lord Saville of Newdigate Vice-President
Abdul Paliwala Honorary Vice-President
Catherine Easton Chair, Lancaster University c.easton@lancaster.ac.uk
Subhajit Basu Vice Chair, Leeds University s.basu@leeds.ac.uk
Kevin Rogers Secretary, University of Hertfordshire k.rogers@herts.ac.uk
James Griffin Treasurer and Membership Secretary,
Exeter University
J.G.H.Griffin@exeter.ac.uk
Abbe Brown University of Aberdeen abbe.brown@abdn.ac.uk
Martina Gillen Oxford Brookes University mgillen@brookes.ac.uk
Anabela Susana Sousa Gonçalves ıı University of Minho, Portugal asgoncalves@direito.uminho.pt
Martin Jones Glasgow Caledonian University m.jones@gcu.ac.uk
Phoebe Li Sussex University Phoebe.Li@sussex.ac.uk
Karen Mc Cullagh University of East Anglia K.Mccullagh@uea.ac.uk
Paul Maharg Australian National University paul.maharg@anu.edu.au
Dinusha Mendis Bournemouth University dmendis@bournemouth.ac.uk
Felipe Moreno University of Hertfordshire f.romero-moreno@herts.ac.uk
Abhilash Nair University of Strathclyde abhilash.nair@strath.ac.uk
Marion Oswald Winchester University Marion.Oswald@winchester.ac.uk
Judith Rauhofer University of Edinburgh jrauhofer@hotmail.com

Back to Top